Grot Mega Tank (nearly) finished

My Gort Mega Tank was (nearly) finished for the super heavy tourno. Still more painting to do, as I just got it to the acceptable standard plus need to make some more weapons for it to have all options possible (FW supplies two of each, which kind of limits the options a bit).

All missing parts arrived by courier from ForgeWorld as promised, so very impressive customer service I have to add.

I have to say I absolutely love that model. In game is bit random, but added to a theme very nicely and survived fair bit, whilst killing good amount of enemies.

Kaptin’s head snapped off after upper turret fell on the floor and I found it only after the tournament, so I had to improvise. Luckily “red army” grot head from MicroArt Studios fits great.

DSCI0963DSCI0962

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Grot Mega Tank (nearly) finished

  1. Typically gretchin painting style 🙂 I love it!

Leave a Reply

