Scratchbuilt Grot Tanks WIP

So few weeks ago there was a super heavy 40k tournament, type of event that I absolutely love as it gives me a chance to do some conversions and painting for my Orks. This year I went with armoured company theme for them and since I wanted to use my FW grot mega-tank, I needed grot tank mob as well. Using my ork bits box for that purpose I managed to put together 5 little tanks, including one driven by Kaptin (rerolls for the random move distance are helpful plus he gets to choose two weapons, so extra rokkit comes in handy). They were great in the tournament, as most of the time they got ignored due to more dangerous targets being on the board and this way they managed to kill fair bit of stuff.

 

Painting is only basic, so not finished yet by all means, but you get the idea :

DSCI0964 DSCI0965 DSCI0966 DSCI0967 DSCI0968

Leave a comment

Filed under My work in progress

Leave a Reply

