My ork vehicles and dakkajet WIP

So the 6th edition of warhammer 40k is out and soon there is another tournament organised by Brighton Warlords, in which I will be taking part. I was bored to death with 5th edition so for probably last half a year I didn’t bother with that game AT ALL. It became totally predictable, dull and required absolutely no longer term strategy and thinking. 6th edition seemed to improve it a lot, so once again I am excited by playing my beloved Orks!
Obviously as it is always the case with me, new tournament is an opportunity to build some more vehicles. This time i am fielding along my normal stuff also two big trakks with supa-skorchas (yes marines, flamer that ignores your armour!) and also decided to build myself a dakkajet, as I think one produced by GW looks bit too neat for an ork flyer and at the same time is quite expensive.

I used my early project of mekboy junka and decided to turn it into a big trakk, another one was created from plastic Stuart tank I bought on the market ages ago and dakkajet used Mig 15 plastic model, which just firs perfectly for any ork looking plane.

You can see the results so far before it is painted (although I will be adding some more bits and bobs on them such as more armour plates). So far I am pretty happy with the result.

Leave a comment

Filed under My work in progress

Leave a comment