WIP Blood Axe projects

Time for a little update. Amongst many projects I am working on, my Blood Axe army is constantly expanding. Since my grot skouts are doing pretty well in games and it is such a cool idea for a unit, I thought I will convert few more of those guys. Here are the results:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now since I want o field two units of them , i am converting another grotzooka team and when I finish it, I will post results. Not sure whether to use ready made Gorkamorka runtherd for them or bother with making my own, more Blood Axe looking one? We will see.

Another thing for any good Blood Axe warboss is hunta-killa kanz, especially those with twin linked rokkits. I dound them really effective, especially with their outflanking move, so it was time to make some more of them, as I only had unit of 3 so far. Here are the results so far:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another addition I needed was a model for Blood Axe character called Kernul Dregnatz- awesome BA tank commander, allowing you to take tanks in squadrons and in general adding a lot of armoured whackiness to your Blood Axe list. It was rather simple conversion using micro art studio Orc kaptain head, body of an OOP ogryn with big choppa and rokkit added under ripper gun to make it a kustom kombi weapon. Effect wasn’t too bad:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I started using Killboss as he is another fully and amzing character in that codex. Some time ago I presented stage one, I listened to feedback from people (thanks everybody!) and made his weapon look more like a proppa power axe rather than just big choppa, added greenstuffed night vision google and listening device attached to his helmet and got rid of big horns as I thought they would just obstruct Kommando legend in his work. Now I am beginning to paint him.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And at the end just one example of my many converted kommandos:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think guys?

s.

2 Comments

Filed under My work in progress

2 responses to “WIP Blood Axe projects

  1. Aren’t the bases too small?

  2. no, they are bases from battlesuits so they will stay that size đŸ˜‰

Leave a comment